跳至主內容

人工智能及程式設計 入門課程

即將開課期數

有言道:「編程如識字一樣重要」。現今社會使用科技無遠弗屆,就算是不在科技界任職,學習基本編程技能已是不可避免。我們融合了兩個當今資訊科技界最重要的兩個範疇:人工智能及程式設計,為廣大對資訊科技有興趣的同學,提供了最佳入門。

完成本課程的同學將能夠學會:

  • 如何架設程式設計的基本環境要求,學會如專業工程師一樣做好版本處理。
  • 於瀏覽器建設簡單Javascript 程式
  • 建設網站,讓用戶作簡單互動
  • 以Google Cloud AI為基礎,建設簡單人工智能應用

課程大綱

程式設計環境

程式設計環境

于初學者而言,學習編程最困難莫過於要跟隨網上資源,自行架設編程環境,而網上文檔卻難以幫助排解疑難,令初學者舉步為艱。本課程將向同學介紹基本而專業的環境架設,為同學的編程學習之路打好基礎。

此部份將探討以下內容:

  • 編輯器
  • Script Lab
基礎Javascript

基礎Javascript

根據網上多個普查,Javascript是世上最多人使用的程式語言。使用Javascript,可以開發後端應用、網頁應用、桌面應用、手機應用。 Javascript的强大令其成為很多程式設計師的必然之選。

此單元將涵蓋以下內容:

  • Google Chrome with Developer tools
  • Object & Arrays
  • Control Structures
  • Functions
HTML, CSS & DOM

HTML, CSS & DOM

HTML是網站的骨架;CSS為網站加上樣式;Javascript為網站加入互動,使用的正是文件物件模型(DOM API),現行所有瀏覽器都原生支援。

此單元將涵蓋以下內容:

  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Document Object Model (DOM)
Google Cloud AI

Google Cloud AI

由於人工智能一門學科涵蓋範圍非常大,本課程將集中於使用谷歌提供的Cloud AI,去建立基本的人工智能應用,而不須先學習大量數據科學知識,正為未來有興繼續於人工智能探索的同學而設。

此單元將深入地涵蓋以下內容:

  • Google Cloud AI
  • Image Recognition
  • Natural Language Processing

導師團隊

Alex Lau 劉光曆

Alex Lau 劉光曆

首席導師

全端
流動程式開發

Alex 曾榮獲多項本地及亞太科技大獎,作為多家科技公司的顧問和 Play More Limited 前首席技術官,他具備軟件開發和管理的專業知識。他擁有超過 20 年的程式設計經驗,專長於超過 10 種程式語言,並開發了多個下載量超過 20 萬的手機應用程式。Alex 非常熱衷於程式設計和教學,他已培訓超過 300 名學生成為專業的軟件開發人員。他希望透過適切的教學推動本港 IT 行業,提升整體行業的質素和競爭力。

 Gordon Lau 劉偉中

Gordon Lau 劉偉中

​課程總監

全端
數據科學

Gordon 於科技一行有豐富經驗,曾於多間不同行業、規模之公司擔任軟件開發及管理職務。累積超過10年編程經驗及超過4年編程教育經驗,經Gordon教學而成為軟件工程師的同學已超過300人。曾開發 HKGChat 聊天軟件,亦是香港首個公眾開放之編程平台Tecky Code的主要開發者。深信香港IT未來必須要有更多編程人才,來應對世界迅速的科技發展。Gordon 亦對語言、科學、旅行有相當興趣。

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee

人工智能及程式設計課程講師

全端

Thomas現為一間金融科技的全端軟體工程師,他曾在IBM擔任管理培訓生。擁有銷售背景的他,為了提升技術層面的知識,他就讀了全職程式設計課程,並成功轉型為軟體工程師。由於他過去也沒有程序設計經驗,所以他擁有一套獨有的教學方式,教授程序設計入門課程,主要是針對那些沒有太多程序設計經驗的學生,並幫助他們提升程序設計的興趣。除此以外,他個人是十分熱衷科技,特別是金融科技。他認為,「了解軟體開發是讓自己更加認識流行的科技技術和產品,例如ABCD (AI, Blockchain, Cloud, Data)。」

  • 下期開課日期
  • 上課時間 ​逢星期一及三 19:30-22:00
  • 修業期 3 週
  • 課堂人數
  • 上課場地 上環 Tecky Academy
索取課程大綱
提交後, 請檢查你的電郵
hello@tecky.iot.me/TeckyAcademy
+852 9725 6400+44 07570 549084+1 (647) 556-3084
商界展關懷 2019-2022
英國頒證機構 TQUK 認可中心
aws_partner
薯片叔叔共創社 重塑教育挑戰大獎
© 2022 Tecky Academy Limited

Skip to Content

Introduction to A.I. & Programming

Upcoming cohorts

There is a saying that “Programming is the New Literacy”. In a world that is largely driven by technology, it is unavoidable to learn the fundamentals of programming to succeed even in a non-tech career. We integrate two crucial topics nowadays: Programming and Artificial Intelligence to introduce students to the vibrant world of technology. Students attending this course are going to be able to learn the following:

  • Setting up programming environment and adopting professional practice for version control
  • Creating simple Javascript program in browser
  • Creating simple website with interactiveness
  • Implementing basic AI application using Google Cloud AI.

Curriculum

Programming Environment

Programming Environment

One of the biggest challenges for newcomers in programming is to setup the programming environment. Normally, the online documentation only provides the necessary steps required to setup, but does not provide any troubleshooting guide. In this section, we are going to guide students to set up a basic, yet professional, programming environment such that students can kickstart their tech journey.

It covers in-depth knowledge of the following:

  • Editor
  • Basic Github Knowledge
Javascript Fundamentals

Javascript Fundamentals

Javascript is the most popular programming languages according to multiple surveys on the internet. With Javascript, it is possible to develop backend applications, web applications, desktop applications and mobile applications using Javascript only. It is thus the preferred choice of many programmers.

This course covers the in-depth knowledge of the following:

  • Google Chrome with Developer tools
  • Object & Arrays
  • Control Structures
  • Functions
HTML, jQuery & Plotly.js

HTML, jQuery & Plotly.js

HTML forms the skeleton of a website and jQuery enhances the overall interactiveness.

This course covers the in-depth knowledge of the following:

  • HTML
  • jQuery
  • Plotly.js
Google Cloud AI

Google Cloud AI

Artificial intelligence is an enormous field. In this section , we are going to guide you to work with Google Cloud AI which allows us to create simple AI application with minimum data science knowledge. It is the optimal introduction for students who are interested to learn more about AI after this course.

This course covers the in-depth knowledge of the following:

  • Google Cloud AI
  • Image Recognition
  • Natural Language Processing

Instructor team

Alex Lau

Alex Lau

Lead Instructor

Full Stack
Mobile App

Alex is an award-winning IT professional with extensive experience in software development, project management, and technology solutions. He is proficient in programming languages such as C, C#, JavaScript, TypeScript and Python. Alex has successfully trained over 700 students to become software developers and overseen corporate training programs for companies such as Swire Coca Cola and HKTDC. Alex has been recognized with multiple honors, including the ICT Grand Award, HSBC Youth Business Award, and the Esperanza Reimagine Education Challenge Award. He is also an AWS Community Builder and a Certified AWS Solution Architect Professional. Overall, Alex's passion for learning, teaching, and programming drives him to raise the standard and competitiveness of the IT coaching industry.

Gordon Lau

Gordon Lau

Curriculum Director

Full Stack
Data Science

Gordon's experience includes multiple roles of software development and leadership for different companies across various industries. With over 10 years' experience in professional programming and 4 years' experience in technology education, Gordon has mentored over 300+ newcomers to break into the technology sector. He was also the developer of the chatroom application HKGChat which acquired over 3,000 users on its launch day. He is additionally the principal developer of Tecky Code, which is Hong Kong's first open to public programming learning platform. As a firm believer in developing the future of Hong Kong’s IT industry, he has been promoting the importance of programming in mainstream education. Gordon is also an avid foreign language, science and travel enthusiast.

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee

Instructor

Full Stack

Thomas was a management trainee in IBM and is currently a Full-Stack software engineer of a FinTech company. He went through several immersive coding boot camp journey and successfully transformed his career from being an Account Manager to a Software Engineer. Therefore, he has a unique approach to help non-tech people adapt to a technology environment and guide them through the journey of becoming a programmer. Besides, he is passionate about Technology & FinTech and believes that software engineering is the best way to learn the trending ABCD (AI, Blockchain, Cloud, Data) technologies.

  • Next start date
  • Time 19:30 - 22:00 Every Monday & Wednesday
  • Duration 3 weeks
  • Class size
  • Location Tecky Academy Sheung Wan
Request Syllabus
Please check your email after submissions.
hello@tecky.iot.me/TeckyAcademy
+852 9725 6400+44 07570 549084+1 (647) 556-3084
Caring Company 2019-2022
TQUK Approved Centre
aws_partner
Reimagine Education Challenge Award
B Corp™ Certified B Corporation
Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 at Level AA
Web Accessibility Gold Award
© 2023 Tecky Academy Limited