跳至主內容
兼讀制

人工智能及程式設計 入門課程

人工智能及程式設計 入門課程

即將開課期數

有言道:「編程如識字一樣重要」。現今社會使用科技無遠弗屆,即使不任職科技界,也有必要學習基本編程技能。本課程融合了驟眼看來風馬牛不相及的兩個範疇:Office及人工智能,為有志於人工智能發展之同學,打好必要基礎。於大眾而言,Microsoft Excel 解決了絕大多數資料處理及分析之難題;而Microsoft於2016更引入了Office JavaScript API,使它非常適合編寫「小程序」。

完成本課程的同學將能夠學會:

  • 如何架設程式設計的基本環境要求,學會如專業工程師一樣做好版本處理。
  • 學習基本的JavaScript及HTML知識
  • 於Office建立 JavaScript Add-ins
  • 使用人工智能程式庫ML5.js,應用於現實世界之難題。

課程大綱

程式設計環境

程式設計環境

于初學者而言,學習編程最困難莫過於要跟隨網上資源,自行架設編程環境,而網上文檔卻難以幫助排解疑難,令初學者舉步為艱。本課程將向同學介紹基本而專業的環境架設,為同學的編程學習之路打好基礎。

此部份將探討以下內容:

  • 編輯器
  • Script Lab
基礎HTML + Javascript

基礎HTML + Javascript

根據網上多個普查,JavaScript是世上最多人使用的程式語言。使用JavaScript,可以開發後端應用、網頁應用、桌面應用、手機應用。 JavaScript之强大令其成為很多程式設計師的必然之選。

而HTML則獲應用於組成網站之內容及結構。

  • Google Chrome
  • Objects & Arrays
  • Control Structures
  • Functions
  • HTML
Excel JavaScript API

Excel JavaScript API

由Microsoft Office 2016開始,支援在其中編寫JavaScript程式語言。Excel及JavaScript的影響力皆是無遠弗屆,兩者結合,更是開啟了無限可能。熟練的Excel用家,可以運用JavaScript API去增補日常處理及分析資料的能力,更可以運用JavaScript去建立「Excel小程序」。

  • Excel JavaScript API
  • 欄列處理
  • 範圍處理
人工智能入門

人工智能入門

人工智能一門學科包羅萬象,為降低同學學習門檻,本課程將集中使用一些簡易的人工智能程式庫,建立基本人工智能應用,正好為未來有興趣繼續於人工智能探索的同學而設。

  • Compromise (NLP 程式庫)
  • 語言處理

導師團隊

Alex Lau 劉光曆

Alex Lau 劉光曆

首席導師

全端
流動程式開發

Alex 曾榮獲多項本地及亞太科技大獎,作為多家科技公司的顧問和 Play More Limited 前首席技術官,他具備軟件開發和管理的專業知識。他擁有超過 20 年的程式設計經驗,專長於超過 10 種程式語言,並開發了多個下載量超過 20 萬的手機應用程式。Alex 非常熱衷於程式設計和教學,他已培訓超過 300 名學生成為專業的軟件開發人員。他希望透過適切的教學推動本港 IT 行業,提升整體行業的質素和競爭力。

 Gordon Lau 劉偉中

Gordon Lau 劉偉中

​課程總監

全端
數據科學

Gordon 於科技一行有豐富經驗,曾於多間不同行業、規模之公司擔任軟件開發及管理職務。累積超過10年編程經驗及超過4年編程教育經驗,經Gordon教學而成為軟件工程師的同學已超過300人。曾開發 HKGChat 聊天軟件,亦是香港首個公眾開放之編程平台Tecky Code的主要開發者。深信香港IT未來必須要有更多編程人才,來應對世界迅速的科技發展。Gordon 亦對語言、科學、旅行有相當興趣。

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee

人工智能及程式設計課程講師

全端

Thomas現為一間金融科技的全端軟體工程師,他曾在IBM擔任管理培訓生。擁有銷售背景的他,為了提升技術層面的知識,他就讀了全職程式設計課程,並成功轉型為軟體工程師。由於他過去也沒有程序設計經驗,所以他擁有一套獨有的教學方式,教授程序設計入門課程,主要是針對那些沒有太多程序設計經驗的學生,並幫助他們提升程序設計的興趣。除此以外,他個人是十分熱衷科技,特別是金融科技。他認為,「了解軟體開發是讓自己更加認識流行的科技技術和產品,例如ABCD (AI, Blockchain, Cloud, Data)。」

  • 下期開課日期
  • 上課時間 19:00 - 21:30 ​逢星期一及三
  • 修業期 4 週
  • 課堂人數
  • 上課場地 The Wave 旺角
人工智能及程式設計 入門課程
索取課程大綱
提交後, 請檢查你的電郵
hello@tecky.iot.me/TeckyAcademy
+852 9725 6400+44 07570 549084+1 (647) 556-3084
商界展關懷 2019-2022
英國頒證機構 TQUK 認可中心
aws_partner
薯片叔叔共創社 重塑教育挑戰大獎
© 2022 Tecky Academy Limited

Skip to Content
Part-time

Introduction to A.I. & Programming

Introduction to A.I. & Programming

Upcoming cohorts

There is a saying that “Programming is the New Literacy”. In a world that is largely technology driven, it is an unwritten prerequisite to learn the fundamentals of programming to even succeed in a non-technology-related career. In this course, we integrate two seemingly unrelated topic: Excel and Artificial Intelligence, to introduce students to the vibrant world of artificial Intelligence. Microsoft Excel is the de-facto tool for the general population whenever any programming need arises. With the introduction of Excel JavaScript API in Office 2016, it is now the perfect opportunity to develop a “Mini-Program” to utilise the features of Javascript from within Excel.

Students attending this course will learn the following:

  • Setting up programming environment and adopting professional practice for version control
  • Learning the fundamentals of JavaScript and HTML
  • Creating JavaScript Add-on within Excel 2016
  • Applying AI to Real life problems using ML5.js

Curriculum

Programming Environment

Programming Environment

One of the biggest challenges for newcomers in programming is to setup the programming environment. Normally, the online documentation only provides the necessary steps required to setup, but does not provide any troubleshooting guide. In this section, we are going to guide students to set up a basic, yet professional, programming environment such that students can kickstart their tech journey.

It covers in-depth knowledge of the following:

  • Editor
  • Basic Github Knowledge
Javascript and HTML Fundamentals

Javascript and HTML Fundamentals

JavaScript is THE most popular programming language according to multiple surveys across the internet. It is possible to develop backend applications, web applications, desktop applications and mobile applications using only JavaScript. Thus, it is the preferred choice of many programmers. HTML forms the core of the internet.

  • Google Chrome
  • Objects & Arrays
  • Control Structures
  • Functions
  • HTML
Office JavaScript API

Office JavaScript API

Microsoft Office 2016 has included the JavaScript API as an add-ins, which opens up numerous possibilities with the ubiquity of both JavaScript and Excel. Excel users can now benefit from using JavaScript to augment the everyday tools used by the entire business world. Students can also utilize the JavaScript API together with the already-familiar Excel interface to create an “Mini-program“.

  • Office JavaScript API add-in
  • Tables
  • Ranges
Intro. to Artificial Intelligence

Intro. to Artificial Intelligence

Artificial intelligence is a highly diverse field. In this section, we will guide you to work with a powerful yet simple machine learning library to create simple AI application within the browser environment with minimum data science knowledge. It is an ideal introduction for students who are interested to learn more about AI after completing this course.

  • Compromise (NLP Library)
  • Speech processing

Instructor team

Alex Lau

Alex Lau

Lead Instructor

Full Stack
Mobile App

Alex is recognized by a series of IT Awards (ICT Grand Award, HSBC Youth Business Award, etc) for his professionalism and technology innovation. Being the former CTO of Play More Limited and the Technology Advisor of several companies, he has vast experience in the software development, project management and technology solution fields. With over 15 years of programming experience, Alex is proficient in over 10 programming languages (C, C#, JS, Python, React ...). He is also passionate in learning, teaching and programming. In order to survive in the everchanging and competitive digital age, Alex had always adapting and learning up-to-date teaching approaches for tech learners. Over the years, he had successfully trained 300+ students to become software developers and oversaw several corporate training programs such as Swire Coca Cola and HKTDC. He has a vision to raise the standard and competitiveness of the entire IT coaching industry.

Gordon Lau

Gordon Lau

Curriculum Director

Full Stack
Data Science

Gordon's experience includes multiple roles of software development and leadership for different companies across various industries. With over 10 years' experience in professional programming and 4 years' experience in technology education, Gordon has mentored over 300+ newcomers to break into the technology sector. He was also the developer of the chatroom application HKGChat which acquired over 3,000 users on its launch day. He is additionally the principal developer of Tecky Code, which is Hong Kong's first open to public programming learning platform. As a firm believer in developing the future of Hong Kong’s IT industry, he has been promoting the importance of programming in mainstream education. Gordon is also an avid foreign language, science and travel enthusiast.

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee

Instructor

Full Stack

Thomas was a management trainee in IBM and is currently a Full-Stack software engineer of a FinTech company. He went through several immersive coding boot camp journey and successfully transformed his career from being an Account Manager to a Software Engineer. Therefore, he has a unique approach to help non-tech people adapt to a technology environment and guide them through the journey of becoming a programmer. Besides, he is passionate about Technology & FinTech and believes that software engineering is the best way to learn the trending ABCD (AI, Blockchain, Cloud, Data) technologies.

  • Next start date
  • Time 19:00 - 21:30 Every Monday and Wednesday
  • Duration 4 weeks
  • Class size
  • Location The Wave Mongkok
Introduction to A.I. & Programming
Request Syllabus
Please check your email after submissions.
hello@tecky.iot.me/TeckyAcademy
+852 9725 6400+44 07570 549084+1 (647) 556-3084
Caring Company 2019-2022
TQUK Approved Centre
aws_partner
Reimagine Education Challenge Award
© 2022 Tecky Academy Limited